I've long heard the benefits of coconut water, and just as long have avoided trying it. Since I was a kid, I've always hated coconut. So, it's no wonder why coconut water has been on my list of aversions.  However, I'm a real diehard coffee drinker, coffee at breakfast, lunch and after dinner. So if anything in the world was going to persuade me to try coconut water, it would be espresso, and viola:
This is a shelf stable product, and I had bought it at room temp meaning that after acquiring it I couldn't just take the plunge straight away, I had to chill it first. This allowed some time for second guessing, which in a couple hours would either be proved right or I would have been justified in my purchase. I was hoping for the later.

To my surprise, there was very little actual coconut flavor, a slight after taste of it, but well worth the benefits that coconut water brings to the table.  I'm a big coffee drinker, prior to this product my idea of hydration was that last watered down sip of iced coffee.  I have to say I'm very happy to have tried it and I've been happily buying it since. 


The nutrition break down: 140 calories, 6 grams of protein, 24% DV calcium, 600mg Potassium, with a total of 3g total fat. Not a bad break down!

I feel good about drinking this product, not just because I know it is hydrating, but because it is organic, 100% natural, fair trade, and is packed in recyclable tetra pak. 

Tetra Paks, however are only recyclable where facilities exist. Check and see if you have a facility near you with recycle cartons.

Have you tried coco cafe, do you recycle your cartons?

Have a great day!
Melissa


The views expressed in this review are entirely my own, I was in no way compensated by the companies represented in this post. 



Leave a Reply.

    Blue Emu

    Blue Emu is primarily a review and giveaways blog.  At times there will also be knitting, baking, cooking, and other family friendly add-ins to keep things interesting.

    Archives

    November 2013

    Categories

    All