Picture
There is something to be said for an established blog, and seasoned blogger, that is for sure. Years ago, prior to kids, when I had more time and less to blog about, I had such a thing.  But, something happened when I started a family; I had no time, and yet plenty to talk about. Now, a seasoned mother, still a seasoned blogger, and with a bit more time, I'm ready to start again. Fresh. 

I spent a great deal of time today setting up my basic social networks. Although they are now mostly vacant, they necessary for what I am to accomplish here. So, I'm now on Twitter, and Facebook.  And as you can note, I'm being hosted by weebly. I'm connected with a few other sites & all set up with rafflecopter (psst... an ad giveaway will be happening this week). Things are still under construction, and as more connections are made, and more content is produced it will all begin to fall into place. 

Blue Emu is [mainly] a review blog. I've been a giveaway entrant for a long time. It is so fun to enter giveaways and on the seldom occasions that I am found to be a winner it is even more exciting. Giveaways are a great way to find out about new products, indie companies, and hear all about them for someone you can relate to. I'm looking forward to connecting with all of you and bringing to you a selection of products and services that you can enjoy! I'll also be sharing, on occasion, recipes, how-to's, patterns, and the like. 

If you too are a giveaway & review blog, and have some advice for me, or a site that makes family friendly product to blogger connections, I'm open to all suggestions. Just leave a comment below, or e(mu)-mail me. Thanks ever so much. 

Pop back in later this week, I'll be raffling away 3 free ad spaces! 
Thanks for helping me get this ball rolling,
Melissa




Leave a Reply.

    Blue Emu

    Blue Emu is primarily a review and giveaways blog.  At times there will also be knitting, baking, cooking, and other family friendly add-ins to keep things interesting.

    Archives

    November 2013

    Categories

    All